top of page

Empire State of Mind

Tim Gunn of Project Runway is my spirit animal. "Make it work" is one my family's many tag lines.

During New York Fashion Week, the top three finalist of Project Runway show their collections in Bryant Park. When I was thinking of something to do on the first sunny day I've seen since being in NYC, a park seemed fitting.

Bryant Park has a coffee stand, ping pong, and a reading corner filled with books and magazines! I had the most delightful time writing, people watching, and getting some fresh air.

As I was enjoying my afternoon, I noticed that people were snapping pictures in the same spot. I was confused and tried to see what they were looking at. With no luck on my own, I decided to look at my location on the map to get a better understanding of what was around me.

Well, they were looking at the most iconic building in New York City. The Empire State Building.

I am ashamed. I have failed as a human!

bottom of page