top of page

Westsider

One of my favorite things to do in the city is wandering to and from different neighborhoods. Its fun to walk and not an activity or destination in mind, but simply let the city determine what you do for the day.

While wandering one day, I stumbled upon a small bookstore selling a variety of used and rare books. The entrance of the store was captivating and I couldn't help but take a peek.

Westsider Rare and Used Books does things a little differently. They pile tons of books based on category onto small little shelves, staircases, nooks and crannies of all kinds! Finding a book to enjoy is great but the search is half the fun!

I Spent most of my time in the fashion section, pilfering through books about CoCo Chanel, fashion in New York, and a cool coffee table book about Frye Boots!

I didn't buy anything this time around, but with their multiple locations, I definitely will be back for another visit! (or five)

Not only do they have a rocking book selection, they have records, too! ummm Heaven?

If you are brave enough to walk up the stairs, the view from the top is so cool!

All I need is a cup of coffee and I'm entertained for the whole day!

Leave me a comment! I would love to hear from you!

bottom of page