top of page

Coney Island

Coney Island. We've heard about it, seen it in movies, but has anyone ever expressed a desire to visit the iconic spot?

Just a 45 minute train ride outside of Manhattan, Coney Island features a public beach, boardwalk, diners, ice cream shops, and an amusement park!

Curious as to what Coney had to offer, I hopped on the train yesterday afternoon.

Arriving around 3:30, we realized we had not eaten all day! (Except for my 3 cups of coffee that morning. I may or may not live life over-caffeinated...) (I'm not twitching)

We stopped at this precious food stand. With options ranging from pizza, fries, corndogs, and hamburgers, we knew we were in the right place!

After our bellies were sufficiently full, the wandering was in full swing!

The amusement park, known as Luna Park, was full of vibrant colors and patterns, a perfect backdrop for an impromptu photoshoot!

The "Thunderbolt" was a sight to see! It is one of the scarier rides at Luna Park so I opted for a photo rather than a death defying ride.

The whimsy of the whole park had me in awe. The weather was perfect, crowd calm, and the experience true.

The whole day, I reminded my friend, Kadar, that I never want to leave New York! I'm hooked. So if you ever want to visit, you know where to find me! Even after two weeks, I feel like a local!

Towards the end of the day, a sweet tooth crept up on us... Kadar enjoyed a genuine funnel cake while I delighted myself with a good ole fashioned ice cream cone!

We had the best day just wandering around the board walk, people watching, and EATING! The sunset at the end of the day was incredible and a perfect way to wrap up a fun filled afternoon.

Real life image of someone telling me I have to come back to Mississippi! HA!

As always, leave me a little comment! I have enjoyed hearing from everyone! If you have any suggestions as to where I should go next, please leave them in the comments!

bottom of page