top of page

Brooklyn

"Load the car and write the note. Grab your bag and grab your coat. Tell the ones that need to know, we are headed north." - I and Love and You, The Avett Brothers

Live music is one of the greatest joys in life. The experience is all about how you connect and relate to the band on stage as well as the environment the band creates.

Most people would agree that seeing the same band SIX times in concert is a wee bit excessive. I think it is called dedication....

I've seen The Avett Brothers six times and they blow me away time and time again. Their popular song I and Love and You (listen here) talks about Brooklyn! So naturally, I went to Brooklyn.

I started off the day with a delicious brunch from Cafe Select in Soho! I had the homemade granola bowl with yogurt and fruit... YUM!

With the check, you receive a post card. I thought it a cute idea that set Cafe Select apart from other popular brunch spots!

After a delightful meal, we hoofed it to the Brooklyn Bridge. Along the way, we stopped for a little photo op! *insert cliche quote like, "The world is my oyster".

And there we were! The Brooklyn Bridge... There are multiple ways you can cross the iconic landmark. Of course, cars are going to and from the city, but if you want some exercise, there is a walking lane and a bike lane.

If you walk across the bridge into Brooklyn, there is a popular area known as DUMBO, Down Under the Manhattan Bridge Overpass. Here, people grab lunch, shop, and enjoy the park. It was the perfect spot to capture this memory with my best friend, KK!

The Brooklyn Bridge is a beautiful sight, but can be tiring on the legs! If you can't muster up the energy to cross again, there is a conveniently located subway to take you back to Manhattan!

Overall, the Brooklyn Bridge made for a great afternoon adventure!

bottom of page