top of page

Man, I feel like a woman!

"It's important to give it your all while you still have the chance." - Shania Twain

For years, my family vacationed in Destin, Florida at a small condo called Blue Surf. On the same week each September we would book condo number 22.

Blue Surf 22 will always be a significant part of my childhood. From hair wrap disasters, gaining a little sister, hurricanes, and sunburns, the memories my family and I made there will always be close to my heart.

For an odd reason, I distinctly remember listening to Shania Twain the whole 9 hours to Destin, Florida. Sprawled out on the back seat with a fresh, hot pink cast on my forearm, I hummed along to Shania's top hits.

On Friday mornings, the Today Show has a small concert series in Rockefeller Plaza. This Friday, Shania Twain was the performer promoting her first album in 15 years!

This is the NBC Studio where crowds gather around the windows with the hopes of being caught on camera!

We woke up late, 5:30 am... Once we arrived, we entered the blocked off area and were positioned on the side of the stage.

We had an incredible view of Jeff Koons' Ballerina sculpture in Rockefeller Plaza! I geeked for a moment!

My friend Rachel and I were eager to hear Shania, even at 6:00 in the morning!

Yes... this is THE flawless and incredibly talented Shania Twain! She sang a song off her new album, Life's About to Get Good (click to listen),That Don't Impress Me Much, and Man, I Feel Like a Woman!

The woman can still put on a show! I was impressed!

After the show, NBC gave away free showings of Despicable Me 3! The movie doesn't premier until June 30th! If you are a fan of the franchise, it is definitely worth going to see it in theaters! It was pretty adorable...

Our day didn't stop there... WE GOT MAKEOVERS!

Some of you may know that I live with a professional hair colorist, Richard Wellman. His salon, Salon Marc Harris, is located in Rockefeller Plaza. Loren Zoë from Salon Marc Harris was kind enough to treat Rachel and I to a little makeover...

Man, I feel like a NEW woman! Loren Zoë made us feel so special! I may have left Rockefeller Plaza feeling swanky with my pinky out...

Our day spent in Rockefeller Plaza was an unforgettable experience! From Shania Twain to a fresh new do, I couldn't have asked for a better Friday!

As always, leave me a comment or message! I have loved hearing from all of you! Thanks for supporting me and my blog!

bottom of page