top of page

Ode to October

"I'm so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers."- Anne of Green Gables

Like testing the water at the pool on the first day of May, I ripped off the covers and touched my toe to the hardwood floor.... That's when I knew sweet fall had come to visit for the week.

I am my best self in the fall... There is something about the crisp air, rich colors, and woodsy smells that make me giggle with excitement!

This October was too amazing to sum up into words! From a quick New York City trip with MSU CAAD to watching my favorite band perform live, October was incredible and I cannot wait to share it with you!

Exploring the High Line Park!

The Park Central Hotel! A quick walk to Central Park or a little longer stroll to Times Square! Great location with a view of Carnegie Hall!

Dinner in Little Italy! Great food, wine, and company! The decor wasn't too bad either...

We toured Gensler Design Studio our first full day in the city! Empowering to know that I can make a real career out of my studies!

Textile Arts Center in Brooklyn

We learned weaving, screen printing, and knitting techniques

Grand Central Station! Shout out to Tim Taylor for making me go! One of my top experiences in the city... There Tim, I admitted it.

Rockefeller Plaza! Soon the Christmas tree will be up for the holidays!

Serendipity 3 for frozen hot chocolate! I geeked.

King's College at Columbia University! Yes, the Hamilton soundtrack was stuck in my head for the whole day... but what's new? I always have Hamilton songs playing on repeat in my head!

Need a hint as to what I may like for Christmas? HAMILTON TICKETS

Best view! We went on an architectural boat tour around Manhattan! Great tour guide and an interesting way to experience the city... We explored the Chelsea area after! Highly recommend!

I also was able to see my FAVORITE band Kings of Leon with my best friend KK!

Tuscaloosa Alabama amphitheater to see Kings of Leon

October was full of interesting adventures and memories with the people I love! I pray the rest of my Octobers are spent like the last!

bottom of page